Staff Contacts

WRESA Staff


Richard Gabriel
828-774-5681 ext. 19
rgabriel@wresa.org

  • Online Coordinator
  • Coordinates drivers education registration
  • Manages Technology and Online Courses
  • Teaches online technology courses
  • Assists with maintaining the website
  • Adjunct Professor at A-B Tech Community College

Candie Sellers
828-774-5681 ext. 26
csellers@wresa.org

  • Elementary Education Coordinator
  • Facilitates staff development through the use of regional faculty
  • Coordinates GLAD trainings
  • Coordinates Spring STEM Conference
  • Organizes job alike groups and grant efforts
  • Serves on various local and regional committees to keep informed on current issues and trends in education

LaDonna Sluder
828-774-5681 ext.18
lsluder@wresa.org

  • Administrative Assistant
  • Manages registrations and registration questions
  • Manages Invoices and purchase orders for courses
  • Coordinates meeting space requests for WRESA staff and other agencies
  • Schedules retirement consultations
  • Assists in coordination and preparation of the Summer Leadership Conference

 


April Spencer 
828-774-5681 ext. 20
aspencer@wresa.org

  • Middle and Secondary Education Coordinator
  • Facilitates staff development through the use of regional faculty
  • Adjunct Professor at UNCA and WCU
  • Provides training and expertise on understanding poverty issues
  • Organizes job alike groups and grant efforts
  • Serves on various local and regional committees to keep informed on current issues and trends in education

Jan Webster
828-774-5681 ext.21
jwebster@wresa.org

  • Director of WRESA
  • Coordinates efforts with the school systems to address pertinent issues and efforts.
  • Facilitates staff development through the use of regional faculty
  • Adjunct Professor at WCU
  • Organizes job alike groups and grant efforts
  • Serves on various local and regional committees to keep informed on current issues and trends in education

Linda Wheeler
828-774-5681 ext. 22
lwheeler@wresa.org

  • Finance Officer WRESA
  • Administrative Assistant to the Director
  • Coordinates efforts for Summer Leadership Conference
  • Manages Invoices and purchase orders for courses